Photo by William Bout on Unsplash

The Path to Becoming a Senior React Engineer: Lessons Learned

Techmade
5 min readMar 19, 2023

--

As a seasoned developer with several years of experience, I decided to take on the challenge of becoming a senior React engineer. I knew that it would require a deep understanding of the framework and a commitment to best practices, but I was ready for the challenge. Drawing from my experiences building internal tools for Atlassian and working at a startup, I embarked on this journey with enthusiasm and dedication.

Through this journey, I learned several critical lessons that helped me improve my React development skills and become a valuable asset to my team. In this article, I will share these lessons and provide real-world examples of how they helped me overcome challenges and accelerate my path to becoming a senior React engineer.

Whether you are a junior developer looking to improve your React skills or an experienced developer looking to take your skills to the next level, these lessons will provide you with the guidance and insights you need to succeed. So, join me on this journey as we explore the path to becoming a senior React engineer and learn from the lessons I learned along the way.

Lesson 1: Master the Fundamentals

The first step in becoming a senior React engineer is to master the fundamentals. This includes understanding the…

--

--

Techmade

Learn how to land a job in tech and grow to a senior software engineer in big tech or startups.